The Thoughts and Adventures of Sarah Harris

theology, philosophy, health, cooking, and more

Muffuletta Dressing

I made Muffuletta dressing today and I’ll be making the Muffuletta bread in about a week so that we can have New Orleans Muffuletta sandwiches!

These sandwiches originated in New Orleans in the early 1900’s at Central Grocery in the French Quarter.

If you ever make Muffuletta dressing, remember these two very important things:

Six garlic cloves does not mean six of these:

It means six of these:

Luckily, my Mom informed me of this before it was too late.

Secondly, when broiling one of these bell peppers:

Remember that the pan is very HOT! Otherwise your finger will end up looking like this:

Here is the finished product:

Yum! I can’t wait to eat the sandwiches next weekend!

Thank you Aunt Michelle for sending me the recipe!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Muffuletta Dressing

  1. Aunt Michelle on said:

    I’m looking for a good deal on flights so I can enjoy them with you — did you say next weekend> = ) … looks delicioso!

  2. ladydeathmaggot on said:

    haha…I can’t wait to try them myself! Wish you could be here but I’ll let you know how they turn out.

Leave a Reply

