The Thoughts and Adventures of Sarah Harris

theology, philosophy, health, cooking, and more

Taco Omelet

Since I had a half a bell pepper leftover from a few days ago, I thought today would be a good day to try making a stuffed bell pepper for lunch, inspired by this one: http://helloleelo.com/stuffed-bell-peppers/

I had prepared all my ingredients, only to find out that said bell pepper had started to mold. I couldn’t bear to just dispose of everything that I’d prepared, thus, my stuffed bell pepper turned into a taco omelet and it was quite delicious!

Image

Taco Omelet

Serves 1

2-3 eggs (beaten)
1/2 cup of ground turkey
1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1/4 cup chunky salsa
2 sprigs fresh cilantro
Garlic salt (to taste)
Salt (to taste)

Brown the turkey meat in frying pan so that it is no longer pink. Pull the leaves of cilantro off the stems. Mix the cheese, salsa, turkey meat, cilantro leaves and seasonings in a bowl.

Pour eggs into frying pan (greased with butter) on medium heat and as it cooks, push the cooked egg that’s on the edge of the pan towards the center, tilting the pan to allow the uncooked egg to fill the space underneath. Continue until no uncooked egg is left.

Once all the egg is cooked, pour the meat mixture onto one half of the egg and flip the other half on top. Serve immediately.

Enjoy.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Taco Omelet

  1. Holmes Bryan on said:

    We had some taco salad meat left over from lunch, so I used that to give your taco omelet a try this evening. It was great! I’m looking forward to the next time we have taco salad leftovers.

  2. ladydeathmaggot on said:

    Awesome! I thought it was wonderful myself. Glad you all got to enjoy it too! I’m definitely looking forward to having it again soon. Love you!

Leave a Reply

